>Halloween Weekend in Review

Posted: 04/11/2009 in halloween

>This weekend, I had more than my share of fun.

The remainder of this story, names will be changed and censored so as to protect the guilty.

On Friday night, I went up to a house in the San Gabriel Valley and bartended a party that was populated mostly be alums and current students of classified. I dressed as Mormon There was a lot of dancing as we had a DJ there, as well as a nice hookah in the pillow room. I reconnected with some old friends and made a bunch of new ones. One friend, classified, insisted that she hold back on the drinking but still managed to have a good time. I can never forget how classified took several shots and sang “Everyone’s a Hero” from Dr. Horrible’s sing-a-long blog.

On the dance floor, I met a few friends who got tipsy. The dancing was classified. I can’t remember the last time that I felt that energized and had that much fun.

On Halloween eve proper, I spent some time with the other graduate students. It was much smaller and kick back, since I was already burnt out. I did however, see one student dressed like the Bee from Blind Melon’s “no rain.” I couple of us attempted to find a bar, but it was closed to what we can only assume was a fight of some sort.

I turned in earlier than expected Halloween night, but the fact that I came back into Playa Vista at 7:15am that very morning makes me feel like I had my fun.

Comments
  1. Biomusician says:

    >Classified, huh? I know a few of them. Does that mean I have security clearance, or are the men in black vans going to take me away?

  2. Jin-roh says:

    >Only if those men in black suits are people from our Alma Mater.

Leave a Reply

