>I would like to say…. I forgot.

Posted: 28/08/2009 in Uncategorized

>
In a blog way back December, I talked about how I thought it was sad that we frequently remember the day Pearl Harbor was bombed, but forget V-J day. V-J day, I think is more important because it was the end of war, and the beginning of peaceful -even allied- relations between Japan and the United States.

Well mea culpa, I forgot too.

August 14th was V-J day. I should have been swing dancing in a WWII pilot’s uniform.

Leave a Reply

